Board Members

Name Representing
Katie Biron Foster parent representative
Judy Warnick, Senate Legislator
Bobbe Bridge, Center for Children & Youth Justice Juvenile rehabilitation and justice subject matter expert
Tom Dent, House of Representatives Legislator
Claire Wilson, Senate (Board Co-Chair) Legislator
Ben de Haan, UW School of Social Work Child welfare subject matter expert
Sydney Forrester, Governor’s Policy Office Governor’s Office representative (non-voting)
Ruth Kagi, State Representative (ret.) Early learning subject matter expert
Diane Liebe, Yakima Valley Farm Worker’s Clinic/Children’s Village (Board Co-Chair) Physician with experience working with youth
Danielle Johnson, Department of Children, Youth, and Families Child welfare caseworker representative
Lois Martin, Community Day Center for Children Early childhood program practitioner representative
Tana Senn, House of Representatives Legislator